Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Managing Director & CEO

Aidan Platel

Mr Platel is an experienced geologist and mining executive with over 25 years’ experience in the minerals industry. Aidan has a broad skill set covering exploration, study execution, project development, mining, mineral processing and corporate financing experience within the resource and mining service sectors. Aidan has worked in both mining and exploration roles across a wide range of commodities. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree (Honours in Geology) from University of Western Australia and has a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from the Curtin Graduate School of Business.

Non-Executive Chairman

Adrian Griffin

Mr Griffin has more than 40 years of experience in the mining industry – ranging from project identification, through exploration, development and financing, and oversight of integrated mining and processing facilities. As managing director of Lithium Australia, he is focused on the downstream production of lithium-ion battery components, and recycling of battery/e-waste to recover the energy metals they contain. Mr Griffin was a founding director of Northern Minerals (the first heavy-rare-earths producer outside China) and brings particular expertise in a wide range of mineral exploration and mineral processing techniques, particularly in the lithium and nickel sectors.

Non-Executive Director

David Crook


Mr David Crook is an experienced Managing Director with a strong technical and commercial background. Mr Crook has 40 years’ experience as a geologist with a demonstrated discovery and production record including in nickel, gold, caesium and lithium, which included 16 years as Managing Director of ASX-listed Pioneer Resources Limited. Mr Crook was part of the geological teams that made discoveries at Mt Jewell (gold), Sinclair (Caesium), Dome North (Lithium), Kalpini and Goongarrie (Nickel Laterite) and Gidgee Gold Mine (gold).

Non-Executive Director

Terry Gardiner


Mr Gardiner was appointed to the Board of Directors upon incorporation. He has strong experience in capital raising, support, promotion and corporate advisory services to listed companies in Australia and overseas. He has 30 years’ experience investing in capital markets and extensive experience in funds management for sophisticated and private investors. He is currently a Non-Executive Director of Cazaly Resources Limited and Galan Lithium Limited. He is also an Executive Director of Barclay Wells Ltd, a boutique stock broking firm with offices in Perth and Melbourne.

Company Secretary

Jonathan Whyte

Mr Jonathan Whyte has extensive corporate, company secretarial and financial accounting experience, predominantly for listed resource companies. He is currently Company Secretary of AIM-listed Empyrean Energy Plc, ASX-listed Peninsula Energy Limited and ASX-Listed Ironbark Zinc Limited. Mr Whyte previously worked in the investment banking sector in London over a period of 6 years for Credit Suisse and Barclays Capital Plc.

Subscribe for the Latest Updates